Associate Professor Alejandro Domínguez-García was named
William L. Everitt Scholar of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Assistant Professor Robert Pilawa-Podgurski was named Helm Fellow of Electrical and Computer Engineering. According to Provost Communication #6, “Scholar and Fellow appointments are given to faculty to signify a distinction beyond that implied by a normal professorship in the honoree’s department. Named fellows may be given to faculty at the Assistant Professor level or above; these appointments are permanent and come with a one-time award of funds to be used by the designee.”
The Faculty Fellows and Scholars Ceremony honoring all seven professors was held on April 10, 2016.