Grainger CEME

Center for Electric Machinery and Electromechanics

Support Personnel

Skee Aldrich

Email saldrich@nospam60cba61f25e1a.illinois.edu
Office Skee Aldrich is an ECE Laboratory Mechanic.

Gregg Bennett

Photograph
Email gbenntt@nospam60cba61f2711b.illinois.edu
Office Gregg Bennett manages the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Machine Shop. He has assisted with many of the test beds and special hardware in use in our laboratories.

Jim Hurst

Photograph
Email jhurst@nospam60cba61f27fa3.illinois.edu
Office Jim Hurst serves as Director of Engineering IT Shared Services.

Joyce Mast

Photograph
Email jmast@nospam60cba61f2907f.illinois.edu
Office Staff Associate for the Center and serves as the primary point of contact for all CEME activities.

Mark Smart

Photograph
Email mwsmart@nospam60cba61f2a1c4.illinois.edu
Office Mark Smart is a Technician with the Department of Electrical and Computer
Engineering Electronics Shop.

Casey Smith

Email cjsmith0@nospam60cba61f2a2e1.illinois.edu
Office Casey Smith is the ECE Instructional Lab Coordinator.

Robin Smith

Photograph
Email rsmth@nospam60cba61f2b20a.illinois.edu
Office Robin Smith provides administrative and operational support to faculty
members, visiting scholars and fellows, research associates, and research
assistants in the Power and Energy Systems Area of the Department of
Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Wally Smith

Photograph
Email wlsmith@nospam60cba61f2bf89.uiuc.edu
Office Wally Smith is the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Electronics Shop Manager. He and
Mark Smart provide support services for all laboratory equipment and instrumentation. They also prepare special hardware for use in laboratory classes.

Dave Switzer

Email dswitzer@nospam60cba61f2c079.illinois.edu
Office Dave Switzer is an ECE Senior Laboratory Mechanic.

Stuart Turner

Photograph
Email slturne1@nospam60cba61f2cdd6.illinois.edu
Office Stuart Turner is Senior IT Specialist.